• Welcome to Integraforums.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

To Rev Match or Not to Rev Match?

math4scher

First Name
Neil
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Acura Integra - Apex Blue Orchid White Manual
Survey: Are you planning on using Rev Matching or not?
Clarification: I have been driving a manual transmission car since 1972 - each car without Rev Matching. Do I drive the Integra with Rev Matching any differently?
Miscellaneous: Would you like to share any thoughts/comments/suggestions regarding Rev Matching?
P.S. I am kind of nervous about using Rev Matching - should I be?

Last edited:

KoukiVAB

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
18 CTR(Sold), 19 TLX, 21 Veloster N(sold)
You'll get used to it. There's nothing to be nervous about.
You can always turn it off or turn it back on, although I wish they put an actual button for it like other manufacturers.
I turned it off/on whenever I got bored lol
I recommend keeping it off for few weeks since you're used to doing it yourself.
And when it's on, you need to trust the car. I've double rev matched few times and it wasn't fun.

Integra23

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Type S in the house!
I haven't driven a manual in years.. first few shifts weren't very smooth on the test drive. The sales guy told me they sell an automatic..lol but once I got on it i was doing better. I loved the rev match feature since I'm a bit rusty on heal and toe.

OP
OP

math4scher

First Name
Neil
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
You'll get used to it. There's nothing to be nervous about.
You can always turn it off or turn it back on, although I wish they put an actual button for it like other manufacturers.
I turned it off/on whenever I got bored lol