• Welcome to Integraforums.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Which of these Two Wheels is Objectively Better? Stock Aluminum vs HF-5?

Nickp15

First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
24 Integra Type S
By better I mean performance/weight/scratch resistance or any other metric relevant when comparing wheels. I have very little knowledge of metallurgy or anything related.,

I do want to stick to the same tire size and stock look, and make sure my second option would be compatible with TPMS.

Option #1: Bronze Wheels:
19" Bronze Aluminum Wheel
Proce: $326.70 ea
Weight: ?
Material: Aliminum

Option #2:
HYBRID FORGED SERIES: HF-5
Price: ?
Weight: ?
Material: HF-5 Hybrid Forged

Integra23

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Type S in the house!
The bronze wheels from the dealer are the same as factory just with a different color.
If you can swing it I would go with a forged offering since they are lighter and stronger.

QUIKAG

First Name
Corey
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2024 Integra Type S, 2022 CT5-V Blackwing 6M
I like aftermarket wheels, but my major concern is always the fact (in 99% of cases), they have not undergone the rigorous durability testing, validation, and QC that a factory wheel offering has. So, keeping OEM wheels is always a safer bet, especially if you're tracking or otherwise hard on your wheels (potholes, etc.).

There are some great aftermarket wheel options, but you will pay for them and you need to research carefully.

I'm keeping my OEM gray wheels. They work and look fine. Are there nicer looking aftermarket ones? Yes, but I'm not willing to pay for them, especially at the cost of potentially reduced durability.