• Welcome to Integraforums.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

vibrations/rattle around 3-4k

SharpAndy

First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Acura Integra A-spec 6spd
I am a Honda tech, and my project this week has been a 2023 integra with the rattle at 3500-4K. This vehicle is a manual transmission, and it only happens at that RPM range. I just found it yesterday. We found it to be the heater core rattle against the heater box. Also found that the heater box’s mount was broken. The whole dash is out, and we are waiting on parts now. You can see if this is your issue by revving the car to the point it makes the rattle and have someone wiggle the coolant lines that come out at the heater core.

C123E004-39A4-41BD-BF62-BF1E66EDF120.jpeg

I noticed that my Integra JUST started doing that about two days ago. So I now have three completely different squeaks and/or rattles...this new rattle sounds like it's coming from under the dash and occurs between 3000-4500 rpm. There's still the squeak from the bezel around the HUD, and the hatch rattles. So it's definitely not a quiet ride at any given time. I guess I just couldn't hear the newest one until I took the roof bars off, because they will drown out even your most inner thoughts.

bpebler

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
24 ITS, 20 Durango
number 9 is the heater core pipe retainer. they call it a stay. The top tab was broken off allowing the pipes to touch together.

B8C2E126-FB65-4B7E-845A-E7FF12CEE7DF.jpeg
Is this also to say that it may likely happen again with the same kind of fix & parts until Acura/Honda find a better solution towards a forever fix?

zachristo

First Name
Zach
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Integra