• Welcome to Integraforums.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Rear Dashcam Install on 23+ Integra (DE4/DE5)

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2017 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport Touring (VERY SOON)
I've been holding off for this install for a few months but finally got to it! Since it looked a bit complicated so I reserved a day where I was 100% free.

Here's a little writeup on installing a rear dashcam if anyone's interested. It should take you an hour or so max if you follow these steps and not do what I did or tried.

You'll need:
Phillips Screwdriver
A few zip ties (1 foot in length, I'll update if the ones I used are longer) and some electrical tape
Trim removal tools
Silicone or some type of grease (I used Honda Shin Etsu grease)

Start by routing the rear cam wire from the front cam to the rear. You can do it however you like but I tucked the wires up the headliner and weather stripping to the C pillar.

You should prep by removing the rear trunk liner. It's held in by 2 screws behind the cargo cover bracket, rest of it is held in by clips so pull gently. To get to those 2 screws, they'll be under a little door where your cargo cover bracket is located (trim removal tool is recommended here). Chances are all 3 pieces pop out in one big piece so be careful of the wire hooked onto the plastic that I showed in the pictures (the 3rd picture with the grey insulation)

F851C5D1-8136-40BF-A29D-4411C0771B6B.jpeg

1C793ECA-2FDB-45B9-9276-FCCC404CD58A.jpeg

B5D92266-C21A-4D44-91A6-46D6F7486DB4.jpeg

Next, assuming you've got your wire routed to the rear, locate the rubber grommet on the driver side and lift up both top and bottom.

9EDA1FEA-9853-4E96-AA29-FA1D2ECB6EA8.png